A bat in a bottle

A few weeks ago I discovered a bat in a bottle. This was upsetting as we don’t like to think one of our actions has injured wildlife. The bottle was on an outside table and used for decoration. Who knows why the bat went into the bottle but it was still alive.

I know you are supposed to wear gloves but I warmed the bat in my hand and then relocated it to underneath a piece of bark on a tree.

It wasn’t there when I checked the next day. I have places a top on the bottle

 

Leave a Reply

